PakMediNet - Medical Information Gateway of Pakistan

Discussion Forum For Health Professionals

icon HELP!!!!!!

icon Re: HELP!!!!!!

quote:
Naush wrote:
Hey im a medical student and ive always been more inclined towards research than practice. Ofcourse both go hand in hand but at the moment research seems to get my attention more than the patients. I was wondering how you go about publishing an article/review paper in pakistan or aborad? if anyone knows a website or if anyone can take some time out to guide me id be really thankful. Plus can i send something in for publication as a student as i have yet to complete my MBBS degree and dont have DR with my name !!!

icon Re: Re: HELP!!!!!!

quote:
drkhawaja wrote:
IT is a very pleasant surprise and an excellent indication of future of academic medicine. Infact all medical students need to be encouraged to at least write case reports or reviw articles if the setup of research is lacking. I can suggest a topic related to Hepatits C as this is a very common problem.You may find plenty of material in www.medscape.com specially in the HCV Resource center. Feel free to contact me for any help you still may need.
Best regards and good luck
fazal khawaja
quote:
Naush wrote:
Hey im a medical student and ive always been more inclined towards research than practice. Ofcourse both go hand in hand but at the moment research seems to get my attention more than the patients. I was wondering how you go about publishing an article/review paper in pakistan or aborad? if anyone knows a website or if anyone can take some time out to guide me id be really thankful. Plus can i send something in for publication as a student as i have yet to complete my MBBS degree and dont have DR with my name !!!

icon Re: Re: HELP!!!!!!

quote:
docosama wrote:
Mehwish, can you please update your profile as you have written HSC-2 and "high school student" in your qualification & occupation fields respectively.